Timetable

Chronological Timeline of the Study

The Information Management study program at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Hannover is divided into two study phases. The timetable is as follows: The first phase of study takes place from the 1st to the 3rd semester, the second phase of study follows from semester 4 to 7. The study path is also individually customizable in the form of fields of competence.

During the first study phase, the basics of information management are taught in order to bring students to a uniform level of knowledge and to build a stable foundation for the following semesters. Students can get an idea of the six fields of competence in order to specialize in the second study phase.

The second study phase begins with the first obligatory internship (19-22 weeks / 1 semester), which gives students the opportunity to put what they have learned into practice and gain experience. In the following semesters the knowledge in the chosen fields of competence is deepened. The seventh and final semester serves both as a internship phase, in which an eleven-week internship is completed, and for writing the Bachelor thesis.

Zeitlicher Abriss des Studiums

Der Studiengang Informationsmanagement der Hochschule Hannover ist in zwei Studienabschnitte untergliedert. Der erste Studienabschnitt findet demnach vom 1. bis zum 3. Semester statt, der zweite Studienabschnitt folgt von Semester 4 bis 7. Der Studienverlauf ist außerdem in Form von Kompetenzfeldern individuell anpassbar.

Im ersten Studienabschnitt werden Grundlagen des Informationswesens gelehrt, um die Studierenden auf einen einheitlichen Wissensstand zu bringen und ein stabiles Fundament für die folgenden Semester zu bilden. Dabei können sich die Studierenden ein Bild von den sechs Kompetenzfeldern machen, um sich im zweiten Studienabschnitt zu spezialisieren.

Der zweite Studienabschnitt beginnt mit der ersten Praxisphase (19-22 Wochen / 1 Semester), die den Studierenden die Möglichkeit gibt, Gelerntes in der Praxis anzuwenden und Erfahrungen zu sammeln. In den folgenden Semestern wird das Wissen in den gewählten Kompetenzfeldern vertieft. Das siebte und letzte Semester dient sowohl als Praxisphase, in welcher ein elf-wöchiges Praktikum absolviert wird, als auch zum Schreiben der Bachelor-Arbeit.