Location

Faculty III of the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Hannover is located on the site of the former world exhibition EXPO 2000.

What is the Expo Plaza?

The Expo Plaza is located in the north-western quarter of the Expo Park, between the German Pavilion and the TUI Arena. This is a large square which is often used for events in summer. The Expo Plaza was part of the former Expo 2000. The site also features the Exposeeum, a museum with pictures and exhibits from the 153 daylong Expo 2000 World Exhibition.

What is on the Expo Plaza site today?

In addition to the campus of Faculty 3, there is the TUI Arena, the canteen "Große Pause", a discotheque, a hotel, a vocational school and office buildings.

The building at Expo Plaza 12 houses the Information and Communication Department and the Drama Department of the University of Music and Drama. The Department of Design and Media of Faculty 3 is located in the building of Expo Plaza 2, which is also called Design Center.

How to get there?

Take the metro line 6 (direction Messe/Ost) to the Expo Plaza. From the metro station, walk across the pedestrian overpass and then down the stairs. Walk left past the building and along the tree-lined avenue. Almost at the end of the building on your left you will see the entrance to the Hochschule Hannover - Expo Plaza 12.

Die Fakultät III der Hochschule Hannover befindet sich auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Weltausstellung EXPO 2000.

Was ist die Expo Plaza?

Im nordwestlichen Viertel des Expo-Parks, zwischen dem Deutschen Pavillon und der TUI Arena liegt die Expo Plaza. Dies ist ein großer Platz der im Sommer oft für Veranstaltungen genutzt wird. Auf dem Gelände befindet sich auch das Exposeeum, ein Museum mit Bildern und Exponaten aus der 153-tägigen Expo 2000.

Was befindet sich heute auf dem Gelände der Expo Plaza?

Neben dem Campus der Fakultät III befinden sich dort die TUI Arena, die Mensa „Große Pause“, eine Diskothek, ein Hotel, eine berufsbildende Schule und diverse Bürogebäude.

Im Gebäude an der Expo Plaza 12 sind die Abteilung Information und Kommunikation und der Studiengang Schauspiel der Hochschule für Musik und Theater. Die Abteilung Design und Medien der Fakultät III ist im Gebäude an der Expo Plaza 2, welches auch Design Center genannt wird, untergebracht.

Wie gelange ich dorthin?

Mit der Stadtbahn Linie 6 (Richtung Messe/Ost) gelangen Sie zur Expo Plaza. Von der Stadtbahn-Haltestelle gehen Sie über die Fußgängerüberführung und anschließend die Treppe abwärts. Gehen Sie links an dem Gebäude vorbei die Baumallee entlang. Fast am Ende des Gebäudes liegt links vor Ihnen der Eingang zur Hochschule Hannover – Expo Plaza 12.